Bio: Imani

I’m Imani, I’m 17, and I live in New York City. I love movies, creating all forms of art, baking, winter, comic books, tofu, riding bikes, thrift stores, counter cultures, and Frank Sinatra. I like standing up and helping the “little” people of the world.

Educational problems have always upset/interest me. I go to school in New York City, which means there are an endless possibility of schools to go to, with an endless amount of problems as well. I’ve gone to several schools in my life. So I’ve seen first hand the different types of schools, and problems that each have. For instance, the gap between rich and poor schools. Racial differences and how certain schools with a certain ethnic background are treated better and have more funding. I think this project is perfect for me, because I am a student, and who’s opinion about education in nyc is better than ours?

Leave your response

